User Deletion Information

Administrator

Report Parameters:

  • Users: Select one TimeTrak User

This report provides the ability to show all information for the selected TimeTrak user, which needs to be actioned or taken into consideration before deleting the selected user(s) from TimeTrak.

Please refer to this Whitepaper as a useful guide: Add, Remove / Delete users in TimeTrak (21.3) Whitepaper

This report can be imported via the TimeTrak Admin Console following the below steps:

Once enabled, users who have access to the report based on the profile permissions assigned to the report as per below:

Will be able to search and run the report from the TimeTrak Professional website reports section.

This report has been designed to assist users with reviewing all information that should be reviewed and considered before removing a user from TimeTrak.

On running the report, users should select the user they wish to remove from TimeTrak.

There is 5 Pages to the report:

Page 1 – All Unposted Time Entries for the selected user

This page displays all unposted time entries that have been recorded against jobs/ tasks by the selected user within TimeTrak that will need to be posted through to the ERP system before the user can be removed

Note: The Job status is also indicated, as highlighted in yellow below:

Page 2 – All Unposted Disbursements assigned by the selected user

This page displays all unposted disbursements that have been recorded against jobs/ tasks by the selected user within TimeTrak that will need posted through to the ERP system before the user can be removed

Note: The Job status is also indicated, as highlighted in yellow below:

Page 3 – All Disbursements assigned to appointments assigned to the selected user  

When disbursements are assigned in TimeTrak there is an impact on stock levels within MYOB Exo as per below:

https://timetrak.co.nz/blog/category/stock-in-timetrak/

Meaning often stock levels can be inaccurate when stock has been assigned to historic appointments.

Note: On deletion of the user, all appointments assigned to the user will be deleted as well as disbursements assigned to these which will correct stock levels discrepancies caused by these being assigned to appointments.

Page 4 – All Active Tasks assigned to the selected user  

A User cannot be removed from TimeTrak until all active tasks assigned to them are deleted, reassigned or marked as completed.

This page will provide you with a list of all tasks that need to be actioned before removing the user.

Page 5 – All Unlocked Non-Billable / Non-Billable Productive Time Entries for the selected user

From version 21.3 onwards, on the deletion of a user all unlocked non-billable / non-billable productive time entries against the user will be deleted.

This page provides an overview of the entries that will be posted/ locked on the deletion of the user.

Any entries from the date the report is run onwards will be displayed in red, and these should be deleted before removing the user from TimeTrak.

Future entries will be displayed in productivity reporting, which can confuse when the user is no longer working for the business (often, these entries are created accidentally).

IE: in the below example, the users last day of work was 28/02/2022 yet there is a couple of entries that have been created for the 12/03/2022 when he was no longer working for the business:

Note: This report has been designed in the inbuilt TimeTrak Report Designer (not built into the website), meaning once the report parameters have been submitted, there is the ability to print the report and export the report to another file type, including an excel spreadsheet.

Reports designed in the inbuilt TimeTrak report designer can be customised to meet your requirements – you can discuss this with the TimeTrak support team: support@timetrak.co.nz

View a sample report here