Change unposted time to another client, job or task

August 13, 2018 General,Product Tips,

Did you know in TimeTrak Professional, there is the option to change an unposted time entries client, job or task to another?

This feature is useful if you are required to change a time entry before it is posted to the job.

For example: If you have assigned a time entry to the incorrect client, job or task, below dropdown menu of job and task will allow you to change it to correct details.

Change or assign to another JOB

Select “Assign to another job” from the dropdown.

This setting allows you to change the client and job. Select another job for this client or change both if necessary.

Change or assign to another TASK

Select “Assign to another task” from the dropdown.

This setting will allow you to change the client, job and task.

If you have any further questions please contact the Exosoft team via email: [email protected] or phone NZ: 0800 12 00 99 AU: 1800 60 80 77